Corporate Governance

The Bank has a Board of Directors, which is accountable to the General Meeting of Shareholders. The current Board consists of nine members appointed by the General Meeting of Shareholders. The term of office of each member of the Board is three years, but they are eligible for another term.

Ato Zafu Eyessuswerk Zafu is the current Chairman of the Board. All Directors have great merit with successful business and professional background.

The Board appoints the President of the Bank, who carries out the day-to-day management of the Bank. Ato Taye Dibekulu is the current president. Three Vice Presidents, Two Assistant Vice Presidents and fifteen Department Managers with high academic qualification and long years of professional and banking experience assist the President.

United Bank’s total number of staff as at June 30, 2016 reached 3,253 including managerial, supervisory and support staff.